about-core

TERENA Networking Conference 2012: streaming begins 14:00 UTC (16:00 CEST)

21/05/2012

image
This year's TERENA Networking Conference (TNC2012) begins today, Monday 21 May. Live streaming (from https://tnc2012.terena.org) is due to begin at 14:00 UTC (16:00 CEST) when the opening plenary presentation is given by Hilmar Petursson of CCP GAMES, Iceland, who will share experiences from managing the massive 400,000 person multiplayer game EVE-Online.

More than 500 people are attending the conference, which also features online presentation materials for those who cannot be there in person.

The conference, with the theme ‘Networking to Services', continues until 12:30 UTC (14:30 CEST) on Thursday. The closing plenary will be delivered by Leslie Daigle, Chief Internet Technology Officer of the Internet Society.

Each day will include parallel sessions of presentations on a diverse range of topics, and there will be four more plenary talks, on Tuesday and Wednesday.

All streams are available live and will be made available in archive form immediately after each session. Most of the slides and some of the papers can be downloaded by clicking on the relevant session in the programme, at https://tnc2012.terena.org/core/schedule/list.

Streaming is undertaken by a technical team with members from the University of Iceland and RHnet, the Icelandic national research and education network which are also kindly hosting the event.

Feedback

Feedback about the streams is welcome. Please send your comments to Bert van Pinxteren: pinxteren@terena.org.

For those who find these streams inspiring, please plan to be at TNC2013 in Maastricht, the Netherlands, from 3-6 June 2013: https://tnc2013.terena.org.